Announcement Update on the server issues on 2020-04-02

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

    • Update on the server issues on 2020-04-02

      Greetings Kings & Queens

      We would like to provide you with an update on yesterday’s server issues.

      Last night between 8 PM CEST (6 PM UTC) and 11:30 PM CEST (9:30 PM UTC) players that logged in to New Wolrd Empires experienced slow games, had difficulties using the shop or could not access their games properly.

      The reasons we identified is the current spike in player activity in our games. We are living in special times after all and we are having a close eye on server performance, stability and reliability. After identifying the root cause of the problem, the team was able to fix the issue.

      Servers are back to normal and players can access their games again!

      We understand that this likely had an effect on current wars of some players so we decided to compensate all players who tried to play between 7PM CEST (5PM UTC) and 11:59 PM CEST (09:59 PM UTC) with 5,000 Ducats on Monday. It will be added to the account of affected players automatically within 48 hours (starting on Monday).

      We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.

      Your Bytro Team